时间:2026-08-21 11:01:18 来源:网络整理编辑:時尚
If one thing is clear from the surge of horny-on-main-ness during Twitter Fleets' last hurrah, it's
If one thing is clear from the surge of horny-on-main-ness during Twitter Fleets' last hurrah, it's that people love a disappearing thirst trap.
Joining the party, WhatsApp will now let you send private and disappearing photos and videos. So whether it's a steamy sext, something cute you'd like to delete later, or even sensitive content like passwords or financial details sent to someone you trust, WhatsApp is rolling out "View Once" photos and videos that will disappear from the chat after they've been opened.
Users need to have the latest version of WhatsApp on iOS or Android to use the View Once feature.
In 2020, WhatsApp added a new privacy feature that allowed people to change their settings so that messages would be automatically deleted after seven days. This new View Once feature allows you to send a pic or video that will disappear instantly, much like sending someone a Snap.
As the new feature's name suggests, photos and videos sent using the View Once method will disappear once they've been opened. Media won't be saved in the recipient's camera roll or their WhatsApp photos.
You'll only be able to see if a recipient has opened a View Once photo or video if you have read receipts switched on — it will be marked as "opened." And if you've received a View Once message, you'll have 14 days in which to open it before the media will expire from the chat.
SEE ALSO:People got horny on main to farewell Fleets. But after midnight, the Fleets remained.In order for the messages to disappear after opening, you'll need to select "View Once media" each time you want to send a message like this.
It is possible for someone to screenshot the View Once content, and of course, it's also possible for someone to capture the message using another device before it disappears. For these reasons, WhatsApp urges caution when it comes to sending messages of this nature. "Only send photos or videos with View Once media enabled to trusted individuals," reads a blog on the new feature.
As with everything sent in WhatsApp, View Once messages are protected by end-to-end encryption so WhatsApp cannot see them, although it does share your metadata with Facebook.
TopicsWhatsApp
Man stumbles upon his phone background in real life2026-08-21 10:38
There's a Twitter campaign to get Trump out of office using your spare change2026-08-21 10:34
The 'Wakeout' app makes you feel better about sitting at your desk all day2026-08-21 10:06
Donald Trump's bizarre walk down a ramp is a big thing now: #RampGate2026-08-21 09:55
Slack goes down again, prompting anxiety everywhere2026-08-21 09:33
'The Help' becomes the most watched movie on Netflix2026-08-21 09:32
Everything coming to HBO Max in July 20202026-08-21 09:19
Google Nest Hub Max takes on Facebook's Portal with group video chats2026-08-21 08:48
Plane makes emergency landing after engine rips apart during flight2026-08-21 08:17
Samsung officially confirms the Galaxy Z Flip 5G2026-08-21 08:14
Dog elected for third term as mayor of Minnesota town2026-08-21 10:49
Bill Nye's PSA on mask2026-08-21 10:48
'Tenet' reviews are in. Here's what the critics are saying.2026-08-21 10:44
Facebook faces boycott push from NAACP, ADL, and other civil rights groups2026-08-21 10:40
17 questions you can answer if you're a good communicator2026-08-21 10:17
TikTok will exit Hong Kong amidst controversial national security laws2026-08-21 08:58
Seth Rogen has a blunt method of tackling 'All Lives Matter' commenters on Instagram2026-08-21 08:54
Jenna Marbles and Julien Solomita cancel their podcast2026-08-21 08:50
Wikipedia co2026-08-21 08:35
'Ghost of Tsushima' got me to watch streamers. I finally get the hype.2026-08-21 08:29