时间:2026-10-05 23:56:53 来源:网络整理编辑:綜合
Hey, we could all use a break every now and then. Sometimes, it's your extended family having politi
Hey, we could all use a break every now and then. Sometimes, it's your extended family having political arguments. Other times, it's that one random dude from high school trying to recruit you to a pyramid scheme. Or maybe you're just irked to see how Facebook has been handling its latest scandal.
SEE ALSO: Best portable Bluetooth speakers
The point is, for one reason or another, you need a break from Facebook. You're not ready to delete your account forever, though. No worries. You can temporarily deactivate your Facebook account without permanently deleting it. Here's how.
Step 1:Go to your "Settings & Privacy."
Find your "Settings & Privacy" using the menu icon in the bottom right cornerCredit: Screenshot: facebookStep 2:Select "Settings."
Step 3:Under "Account" tap "Personal and Account Information."
Tap "Personal and Account Information" under your "Account" settingsCredit: SCREENSHOT: FACEBOOKStep 4:Tap "Account Ownership and Control" at the bottom.
Step 5:Tap "Deactivation and deletion."
Step 6:Read the onscreen info, make sure "Deactivate account" is selected, and tap "Continue to account deactivation."
Read the info, and make sure you have "Deactivate account" selectedCredit: SCREENSHOT: FACEBOOKStep 7:Follow the instructions to confirm your choice, and your Facebook account will be deactivated.
According to Facebook, when you deactivate your account:
No one else can see your profile.
Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends list.
Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
You will not be able to use your Facebook account to access Oculus products or your Oculus information.
Pages that only you control will also be deactivated. If your Page is deactivated, people can’t see your Page or find your Page if they search for it. If you don’t want your Page to be deactivated, you can give someone else full control of your Page. You’ll then be able to deactivate your account without deactivating the Page.
You can also reactivate your account just by logging back in to Facebook. But you'll need access to the email or phone number you use to log in to complete your account reactivation.
TopicsFacebook
U.S. pole vaulter skids to a halt for national anthem2026-10-05 23:44
Thousands of Cleveland Browns gather for parade of catharsis2026-10-05 23:30
Pope Francis delivers message on fake news: 'The truth will set you free'2026-10-05 22:22
Kellyanne Conway falsely claims 'nobody here talks about Hillary'2026-10-05 22:15
Airbnb activates disaster response site for Louisiana flooding2026-10-05 21:49
Amazon HQ2 list cut down to 20 cities2026-10-05 21:43
DJI's new Mavic Air is 41 percent lighter than the Mavic Pro2026-10-05 21:29
Steve Carell met Kelly Clarkson at the Golden Globes and it's perfect2026-10-05 21:21
Dressage horse dancing to 'Smooth' by Santana wins gold for chillest horse2026-10-05 21:21
Elon Musk's new Tesla compensation plan is based on his performance2026-10-05 21:20
Plane makes emergency landing after engine rips apart during flight2026-10-05 23:25
Airbnb wants to assure you its vision is 'good for society'2026-10-05 23:06
New 512GB microSD memory card will make you go power2026-10-05 22:59
Cleveland Indians abandoning racist logo by 20192026-10-05 22:59
WhatsApp announces plans to share user data with Facebook2026-10-05 22:56
A government shutdown is unlikely to affect the nation's internet2026-10-05 22:15
'Genital Jousting' is a silly game about dicks with a timely message2026-10-05 22:14
Car expert Bob Lutz thinks Tesla cars could soon become collectables2026-10-05 22:11
Australian football makes history with first LGBT Pride Game2026-10-05 21:33
Here's who will win big at Trump's 'Fake News' award show2026-10-05 21:21